CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Balls to It!

I have a feeling this paste I am using to get paint and varnish off banisters is going to be the pain of my life for the next six weeks!

Flooring / carpet man arrived last night and was very accommodating and today we have had our stairs, landing and second staircase carpet taken up which means I can start motoring on with the gloop!

In six weeks, I have to keep this milestone in my head, we will have new hardwood flooring to the whole of the downstairs and to add to the fun, we are chucking in our bedroom to the mix too!  Fun, fun, crazy, I’m crazy, I work full time, starting an advanced employment law cert, mad, fun, crazy fun!  If you see me rocking in a corner, please just give me vodka and remind me that I started this!



I LOVE a challenge!



PS For the record, we have 43 spindles, 3 handrails and 7 end bits with balls attached (blip, this during gloop stage…I wanted to blip original, during and finished but the finished bit is still finishing!)…I have 3 spindles stripped…another 40 to go!! As for balls, don't get me started ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.