Eyeballs

A typical lazy Sunday. Watching a little baseball, maybe a little golf later. 90 degrees out.

I decided to take the lazy mans easy blip today. A walk out back behind my house. Baby robins in a nest. THEY WERE GONE! ALL GROWED UP, AND OUT OF THE NEST! Mama was still in the area. Maybe laying a second set of eggs. I put a picture of her on my flickr page, along with a monster snapping turtle, and a gosling that I took last night. That's a hamburger bun next to the snappers mouth. Scary.

I got caught in a discussion yesterday about hunting/shooting. "Do you hunt, Tim?" "Yeah, I hunt butterflies." "What do you shoot them with?" "Canon T2i." I got this butterfly/moth(?) out behind my yard. When I got it onto the computer, I liked the way his/her antenna stood out. Put 'er in LARGE to see the feelers.

Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.