A Study in Duck, Duck, Goose

I thought I better get downtown before the geese are gone. A story in our local newspaper says the city council has hired a company to relocate them sometime next month.

That brings out mixed feelings from me. Sure...they poop all over, and may be a nuisance. But, I love to watch the babies being born, and having them grow into adulthood. Plus...I think the company is charging 200 bucks a bird, so it will be quite expensive...which comes out of my tax-paying pocket.

I know one thing. I don't want to be there for the "capture." That's nothing that I want to watch.

How would you mothers feel about having 19 babies to look after? WOW! That's a lotta duckling.

How about the title? Where's the geese? They are on my FLICKR PAGE. 10 picture of more babies...both duck and goose.

Did you ever play the child's game of Duck-Duck-Goose? I was pretty good at it...not because I was fast...but because I was sneaky quick. (Heavy on the sneaky.)

Let's hope the 19 ducklings are sneaky quick, too. There are a lot of obstacles and dangers in the pond.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.