I had a lovely weekend with the parentals, enjoying their Clyde view. It is such a treat - especially when the sun is shining!

Had a lovely early morning cycle with the path all to myself for miles! The river was completely calm and the blue-ness was astonishing!

Drove home after morning coffee and could not bear to paint indoors- so cut the grass, washed the car and painted a nest of tables in fab new chalk paint.

Michael McIntyre is on at the Maltings in Berwick this evening. My friend's daughter queued up for 6 hours to get 2 tickets and then offered one to me today - I couldn't take it as it was hers! How kind was that!! I hope he treats them to "the man drawer" skit...one of my favourites. He is such a hoot. Hope they have a great time!

Not very ready for the workhouse tomorrow...better go and do something about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.