Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

One of them is being sent back...

It's too easy to order stuff online... One click and it's on its way... And so I pressed a button the other morning, while still in bed - and probably not fully awake - and the Nutri-Bullet was winging its way to me...

I've read about it, and fancied it - all those 5-a-days in one cup. I could have 10-a-day no bother! It arrived in due course. JR, who had never been keen on the idea (we already have a blender) was surprised - I may have forgotten to mention that I'd accidentally bought it. We tried a couple of drinks. JR was unimpressed. 'Why don't I just eat a banana?' I must admit, I do love my porridge for breakfast, rather than a green drink...

Anyway, if JR is refusing to use it, it's a bit of a white elephant. And so this morning, I packed it all up to return. And that took me AGES! I had to look up an 'unpacking the Nutri-Bullet' YouTube video to see how it all fitted back in the box! A new compact camera would be of more use...

Archie had a peaceful night - his eye seems a lot better, although he still has green hair around his eye. Drops and pills today.

Spiral! OMG! I'm still stunned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.