Where's our snow ?

When my doctor's practice phoned last night to say that my GP had phoned in sick and they would have to cancel my routine appointment, I was hoping that the weather forecast would come true.  I was hoping that we would wake to a world of snowy beauty. I was hoping that I could take some wonderful snow scenes for next year's Christmas cards. I was hoping for that glorious crisp and delicious morning that we do so well. And that I could get out my snow boots (that haven't had a walk since I got back from Tromso in Norway a year last November.)
 
No chance. It was sleeting a bit and I was pleased to be able to watch Andy Murray get through to the final of the Australian Open. It got sunny.  Then it sleeted again - but it was only a dusting.

I decided to go for a walk anyway - and, of course, I headed off in the direction of the highland cattle and the baby calf.

They were all fine.  Just more muddy.

And the little one was happy to show off his new piercings - seriously adolescent already..

Take care blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.