LadyPride

By LadyPride

Jive Talkin'

Officially started my maternity leave today (albeit part-time as still got lots of work to finish). Boss's orders (I'm self employed, little joke there). The fact that the British summer has also decided to start is purely a coincidence, honest guv.

Need to keep up a bit of daily exercise so on hearing the sad news of Robin Gibb's death, I decided to take a stroll out and see where his childhood home was in Chorlton in the 1950s. Seems I wasn't the only one. A small group of people with cameras were hanging around outside and taking snaps. Felt a bit ghoulish joining in truth be told but here's the house.

Not sure what today's residents of 51 Keppel Rd will make of all the intrusion over the next few days. Must be strange to live in a famous person's old house.

Anyway, I loved the Bee Gees's music and he was a talented fella so rest in peace Robin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.