LadyPride

By LadyPride

Lazing on a sunny afternoon....

Won't even pretend I did any work this afternoon. I lay in the garden reading, writing in my diary and listening to a Fear of Childbirth self help recording (apparently if I repeat "I love the pain of childbirth and can't wait to experience it" to myself enough times it will somehow reprogram my brain! Mmmmmmmm....)

I bloody love the sunshine. It is my favourite thing in the whole world. Everyone is so much happier. Walked down Beech Rd earlier and the world was hanging out drinking outside the coffee shops, strolling with prams and generally pottering - just to be part of a happy sunny community. Not sure anyone works round here either! I have definitely found my spiritual home for my maternity break and impending motherhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.