robpal79

By robpal79

NYC or LA

My dream was to move to Los Angeles after High School.  Actually, I thought LA would be too scary so I thought Santa Barbara would be the perfect proximity.  Still country.  But close to the sin of the city.

My grandfather wouldn't hear of it.  He said that LA is filled with hookers and if I was to go anywhere it would be NYC.  I think my grandmother was a total head turner back in the 1930s and 40s when she lived at a little residential hotel for women somewhere on the island of Manhattan.

Ironic that Houston in fact came the place where my hooking began and ended.  Its funny, the stigma is so strong, not only from the world, but from myself, but they call it the oldest profession for reason right?  And honestly, every man I had the pleasure of entertaining for a night, taught me something.  Was a messenger of sorts.  Some were kinder to me than I anyone has ever been in my whole life.  Sure, I don't promote selling your body, but sometimes in life you make a decision in the heat of the moment, and your life curves drastically to the left, then the right, the all of a sudden, you are lost, out of control, a headlight is out, and the Mary J. Blige London Session album is permanently skipping on your favorite song... Pilot?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.