A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Snow on log

Not at all connected to my day other than I walked past it and thought it looked quite nice in the little bit of snow we had this morning.

J was still down this morning but we have since had medical advice and joyously the weird non-clarinet thing can be ignored and a return to sport can happen. Perfect timing as tomorrow we have an exercise bike coming to stay with us for a month to get his fitness back in a nice controlled way. Though if he whizzes through the return to sport stages as I'm sure he has every intention of doing he will soon be back on the field of play and we can put this all behind us. Well, once I get through my first match watching him that is.

So what else. Some hard work that I threw everything I had at and hopefully will be rewarded with a decent result. Only time will tell but I am feeling happier about the project I am working on than last week. If it does go down in flames I can at least say it wasn't for want of effort.

And that's it really. Oh well apart from us all being green with envy because Peri met John Finnemore and had an actual conversation and everything.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.