A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

If it ain't broke...

Then carry on with the lovely square blip week. Apart from being a tad chilly it felt quite Spring- like today. It may be too soon but it certainly seems like we are skipping winter and sliding gently into Spring. But perhaps it is hiding around the corner.

It can happily come in 10 days if it likes. I am actually starting to believe that we really are going to make it to our winter sun...am trying to keep the excitement in check in case but it is quietly mounting...

Carl was on tank duty today (26, another good session) and I had a meeting with a potential new client which went so well they are now an actual new client which is a big hurrah. And I got another piece of work completed. Amazing what you can do with some time and peace and quiet. Very satisfying and good for my brain and my soul.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.