Reset

Turns out what I needed yesterday was a good meal and a good sleep. So much can be solved with those two can't it? I have been detoxing a bit and it always makes me grumpy. Last night Angus cooked me my faves - pasta (with wine) followed by ice cream.

Then this morning he gave me a lie in until 8.30am - as Squidge stirred at 6.30am.

I felt reset today. I had emailed my new business partner Andy last night to say I was feeling uncomfortable with the level of risk involved with our new project if we went down the retail route (not just online as we had originally thought). I pressed send on the email and winced. But he came back and said he was inclined to agree! So glad I spoke up! He's happy to scale back. Which has made me relax a lot more.

Only slight sticking point now is that he doesn't want to draw up a shareholders agreement as he thinks the lawyers fees aren't worth it at this stage. This makes me very uneasy so will be standing my ground on this too. I have already invested a lot of time and without the paperwork I would be reticent to invest more. My sister who is a lawyer has been advising me (such a fab supporter of me in business always has been right since day one!) Gosh this partnership and new business malarkey is tricky though.

In other house moving news, our mortgage in principle has been agreed and subject to a survey things seem to be progressing there at last! Still have April as a work towards moving date but we'll see! Have a feeling it won't be that clean cut.

Had a great day (very needed) at home in my office clearing a work backlog today aided by caffeine (fell off the wagon). But I did manage a trip to Holland and Barrett to pick up the supplements that my DNA test (clue to my new business venture right there) revealed I was deficient in. Let's see if they make any difference. Today was Day 1. I'll report back!

Squidge's keyworkers have both been off ill this week so she hasn't had the greatest time at nursery. I have picked her up early both days and she has been a very grumpy, stroppy little lady. Lots of stamping and shouting. She just needs some Mummy time, I recognise the signs. Feel guilty about how preoccupied I am and tomorrow I am in London away from her again :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.