Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tuesday, Feb 2, 2015 -- Pops & Sheri

Many miles inland from here in the little oil town of Taft, my Pops was celebrated at a birthday dinner this evening. Today is his 90th birthday.

Pops was married to my mom when I was 7-years-old. Together they had my little brother Kurt, but when I had been married about 4 years my mom divorced Pops. I was devastated. He was and always will be my dad even though he was really my stepdad and technically is not any longer..

The drive from here to Taft is about 2 1/2 hours, otherwise we would have been there too. We hope to see them all in a few days when the whole family will spend the Presidents Day weekend at Pismo Beach, just south of here.

Good night from
The Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.