twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Much about the morning was typical of a Thursday. Up, working from 7; and pockets of tidying and prepping punctuated the AM

Lunchtime I was joined by an erstwhile blipper (two days and two blip hook ups? Yowza!) for a stroll around my 'hood. Oh yes, we did all the best bits - the empty fish boxes, the skips at Untied Wire (sic), the discarded milk cartons at Iceland, THAT blue door at Lidl, before looping around past the Granton Alps and onto im'indoors' blandscape of Tuesday, Callumpix works (too many to mention), past Pensioner's bateau and a final quick squint at cassegw's scaffolding. Never mind Coolio's Gangster's Paradise, EH5 is blippers' paradise. And still managed to get a shaggy dog story from a fisherman about a 9lb lobster he hoiked out the harbour from his mobility scooter off the end of the harbour. Oh yes.

After that, work was a real bundle of laughs and I finished at 4 when the girls turned up seeking my IT skills to do a power point thingy for homework.

Before I knew it, I had three kids tearing up the dog food aisle in Morrisons singing Old Macdonald Had a Farm. So then fed them all, did the homework, drove them home, Cigs tag, bathed, stories, bed, baba ganoush with chicken, some salad in a wrap and 2 sloe gins and I'm about ready to call it quits on the working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.