wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

If I close my eyes will it go away?

At the crest of Bailey Island there is this house. All the snow gets blown away while 500 feet to the left it's three feet deep.
We got another 7 or so inches last night with another 9 to 12 inches coming his weekend according to the Weather channel. The winter thing is calling for drastic measures. I am wearing my mink and my rubber rain boots with furry liners because they are not slippery and am cutting quite the fashion statement. Yeah, don't care.
I am walking again at work. In the big hallway 9 or 10 laps is a mile and I am doing at least 12 finishing up with 3 or four sets of stairs, While wearing my headphones I am in the zone. Talk about pushing thru the pain. Stairs suck.
Yesterday after doing about 10 laps I looked down and saw an empty arm. Actually I never have an empty arm. I like lots of bracelets but, no fitbit. Forgot it at my desk (it was charging). BUT! I did two more.
Tomorrow we are singing at the Brunswick farmers market. Three hours of doing what I love to do. I can't wait.
I have been waking up in the morning with my arms up over my head. In case you are wondering, it does a number on your shoulders. They are killing me. I wonder what that means. Probably nothing. Right now, I know where some Oreos are. I deserve them and am going to have them.
That makes me smile. I'm catching up on journals tonight.
G'day down under and good night all to the north.
:) this is me after eating an Oreo. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.