wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Hobbit house in the snow.

I had to go back and get this one....
It looks like a hobbit house.
I am thinking it was a munitions storage thingy.

We sang at the farmers market today. It was so much fun. The cutest kids in the world are there. There was a young girl with a fake fur vest, kitty cat leggings, and sparkle shoes on.
Future Pretty Girl I am thinking. A very strange man actually came up to me and said " do you sing in a group?" I said yes this is our group. He said I really like your voice. I said thank you and he slunk away. Creepazoid big time. One woman stopped looked at us and said "oh my you are quite good".
That made us hysterical. We said thank you. She came back and said" that sounded really strang I am sorry, I was surprised to see you, I just thought you were a recording. She was very sweet.
There was a women who sat down next to us with a couple of children. One had a toy car. In case you are wondering, we possess no magic power as we prayed that the wheels would fall off the car, saving us from the constant sound of it running across the wooden floor. Finally the honey and wine guy told her she had to move. God bless the honey and wine man.
I came home and collapsed into bed. I earned 6k steps on my fitbit dancing and moving in the 3 hour gig.
And......there was a burrito guy there. I had the best rice and black bean thingy. Happiness abounds!
So I am going to bed and hope I can catch up on my journals.
G'day DownUnder and........goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.