Blinding Sun

You see what I did there?  Sun coming thru the blinds...blinding sun.  Okay, I'll stop bragging now.  I am always impressed when people come up with clever titles for their photos.  I always get stumped. 
Today was an extremely lazy day.  I was up early and woke my two grandchildren for nursery school and elementary school.  My granddaughter, Nadia, curled up on the couch with a blanket and fell back to sleep while I was waking my grandson, Nicholas.  I sat him down with some breakfast and went back to try and wake Nadia.  After successfully getting both children ready to go I left the house and dropped Nicky off first and then went the further distance to drop off Nadia at nursery.  By the time I got back home it was an hour later.  I walked in, saw the blanket on the sofa and the fireplace warming the room.  I thought, 'hey, it's Friday' and I curled up on the sofa and fell asleep for an hour. 
I probably shouldn't have done it but it was so cold out and it felt so good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.