From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Inspired?

There we have the spire of Saint Alphege Parish Church in Solihull. Depending which side of the Council House you sit, you can get a very nice view. Anyway, I have never sat anywhere nice despite having been working there for nearly 25 years. We are usually in the dungeons, some would say this is quite right.

I even sat facing a wall once, but I liked that because I could cover the wall with photos and postcards. I had my permanent gallery and spread onto all the nearby cupboards and walls. No one minded my attempts to brighten up Bleak House where we were at the time.

I have builders and scaffolding at the moment to block our view. I can't really sit there ogling the builders though, can I?

Anyway, I am rambling again! This was on the way back from lunch and I thought St Alphege looked very nice nestling amongst the branches. Was I inspired for the afternoon? Errrr.... no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.