BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Ormonde Hill

As you can see the dogs are very happy to be back into our Monday morning routine, Poppy doesn't even object to the tree growing out of her head!

It seems to me that the older you get the more you like to have a regular routine, not for every day but for 2 or 3 days of the week. It seems to make everything hang together. I know that Monday is a Freddie day, Tuesday a Hospice day, Wednesday I use for appointments, this week its the Optician and Thursday and Friday are fun days leading into the weekend. I cannot think how I used to fit work in.

I still do miss work though. I miss the fun and the laughter (I was a Nursery School Teacher), everyday brought surprises and precious moments, but the dogs provide me with a lot of laughter and my grand-daughter with the precious moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.