Won't be long.....

...... till summer comes now that the boys are here again.

Just got that going round my head which is a fun thing isn't it? And the twin guitar riffs are searing my soul and I'm 19 again and have hair down to my shoulders. I'm probably wearing my RAF greatcoat with a pint-pot in one of the inside pockets and a few cans of beer in another. All this from thinking about a title for this shot.

The image itself is far less exciting - a small part of my extensive collection of weeds catching the late afternoon sun.

More great news today - West Sussex County Council have relented in their plans to completely isolate East Grinstead by closing all the access roads. They've kept it quiet but the back road through Lingfield has been opened; no more diversions through two more sets of roadworks in Dormansland. How cool is that?

Minted lamb meatballs with a Greek salad for my evening repast and now I'll be chilling with some Thin Lizzy. Tschuss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.