Vetted

Today was the day after the day before, which wouldn't have been too bad if it hadn't had a vet appointment booked into it. Oh my. I knew as soon as we stepped inside that the place meant trouble. Unfamiliar smells and sounds, and other dogs - and mum - sending fear and distress messages. Mum is not sure if I can remember last time I was here when I was twelve weeks old, but I am sure. I remember. This is not a happy place.

The vet was nice enough, I guess, but I tried my best not to submit to anything. She persisted, however, and in the end she had checked my ears, eyes and mouth, listened to my heart and lungs, bent and twisted, or so it felt like, every joint imaginable and palpated my belly. I was given a big OK, which made mum super happy. And then I got my shots. It happened so fast it was over before I knew what had happened. We got a prescription for anti-tick meds as well, and that was it.

The best part was when we finally left. I hope we don't need to come back any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.