Life with Alice

By elirin

Highly Faithful Pets

I haven't decided yet on the name of my biggest buddy. Mum thinks we should call him Fawkes, or possibly Hedwig. Weird names, I think. And I am pretty sure it's a boy, so Hedwig won't work. I am thinking about naming him after my godfather. He is a great wrestling companion, because he is loads bigger than me which creates momentum and makes the game more exciting.

We have had some warm weather, so the remaining snow is now grainy like sugar and doesn't stick to my fur as much. I didn't wear anything today and it went well. My favourite jumping stones are starting to reemerge from under the white, and it is possible to find snow free patches. The walkways are super icy though.

"Fawkes is a phoenix, Harry. Phoenixes burst into flame when it is time for them to die and are reborn from the ashes."..."Fascinating creatures, phoenixes. They can carry immensely heavy loads, their tears have healing powers and they make highly faithful pets."
Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.