madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The "now" of the missed big moment!!

So this is the now and see here for the then! Plus the reasons for doing the whole darn thing!! Enough said then on that then!! But I did forget to mention this was shortly after the death of my mother and I wasn't that cheerful hence the expression on my face - but the chickens made me very happy that day for the first time. My big moment.
Well another day when what I had planned to do didn't happen! I did not go to buy Gunther crickets and I have not started to destuff my upstairs room!! But I did have an unexpected visitor and many hours of fascinating and fun conversation! The lowlights cancer and death and all its associated  ripples/tsunamis. She had a near death experience due to kidney stones and septicemia, in addition  her first love whom she was still in contact with,  had died and for the 2 years since diagnosis had told no one but his wife he had cancer after winning his fight against hep C. She felt anger  as well as grief,  for the fact she now could not tell him things she had intended to when next they met. Was he deluding himself of his condition or refusing to be defined by The Big C to himself and by his friends? How did his wife cope, who could she confide in?
 The highlights retreats and silence, her partner is off on one and as he is a great talker and constantly has music or the radio on, so she thinks he will find it challenging ! Madonna's outfit for the Grammys - was it a statement of a woman's age should be no barrier to what she can wear, or just a sad woman flaunting her body to shock and gain media attention and a dress that was and would look hideous on anyone of any age but marginally forgivable on a younger woman who knows no better?! Is near nudity acceptable in the arts but sexist on page 3 and disgraceful when it is a woman breastfeeding her child in public? Finally how much is too much stuff?
Now I'm off to clear some of my other stuff having got all that stuff off my chest!!!
P.s. Rat put in an appearance on the bird feeder as we were chatting - she thought it was a squirrel! It has developed a damn fine slide down the pole - did a little twirl round it as it slid down!
P.P.S. Just seen me and the girls did make it onto the bigmoment page!!We do look a bit out of place! Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.