madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

No cat, not hot and not tin!

No time for photographs today! Quick trip to get crickets for hungry Gunther, and then to my spare room to declutter! Which essentially meant moving boxes from one area to another and sorting the clutter that had been deposited on top of them! Looking at all my stuff was an odd experience, seeing the resources and ideas for themed activities which were no longer to be used. I could donate the items to charity shops, schools, give to friends children, but the ideas for lessons, the songs, activities to use these resources in a coherent, learning experience, no one. It's like having a legacy which can be broken up into useful pieces but  the integrity is lost. I seriously have to get over this and just give the solid items a new life with others and give a fond farewell to my ideas, they had life, were enjoyed, had their moments. I'm sure they are not as unique as I seem to think they are - rather like photographs, others have seen and done and will see and do!
 Many hours later it was done - a large space where I believed access would be needed to put in the fixing for the chandelier. However when I lifted the floorboard I could see wires leading here and there but no existing  light fixing! I decided to not waste time fretting and wait for the electrician to find it and then I would move whatever was in the way! Luckily he did find it in an area that was clear but where I never even thought it might be! So, tomorrow the chandelier arrives and I know it will be a thing of beauty - but will it shine where it is to go? 
So,my blip may be a cold, slate roof with no cat - but I am like a cat on a hot tin roof - anxious about tomorrow and all my stuff and what to do with it, waiting for the light to shine on the answer!!!!!! Ha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.