Sundown

It's bloody tricky to stay exercising during the winter months. Swimming's not so bad as people aren't yet trying to get into shape before their summer holidays and the cold weather doesn't encourage the whole practice of getting undressed and jumping into a body of water that's on the chilly side of lukewarm, so the pool's not too busy.

No, it's more the running that's the problem. Later in the year, I'll be able to go out in the evenings but it's still too dark at the moment. I did do the one run with the head-torch contraption a few weeks ago but didn't enjoy it much. Well, I did kind of... It's more accurate to say I don't enjoy the prospect of doing it again.

Still, I took this at twenty past five, this evening, so it's all heading in the right direction. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.