Swimmer (February selfie)

So, at the end of last year, I posted that I might try and do a selfie a month. I think I forgot in January but, happily, this moustache-oriented post did the trick :-)

I took this, today, after I'd been for a swim. Despite the fact that I've been travelling a lot recently and missed out on a couple of runs, I have managed to stick to my swimming and, even better, kept my time for a mile to under 36 minutes. (But over 35!)

I sometimes find it hard to motivate myself to go swimming and yet I always feel fantastic afterwards. It seems to calm me and bring a feeling of wellbeing that is different from the (also very good) feeling I have after running. I wish I was better at remembering how good I feel afterwards so that I might look forward to swimming a bit more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.