bucks life

By bucksmiss

Nice gesture

Last night's dinner with L, R and their work colleagues N and M was most enjoyable, very sociable and the food was excellent. They were very good company I must say. Two of them bought me these flowers.

Once they had started downing the wine and talking about work I went up to bed at about 10pm. This was fine until 1:30am when I was woken up by two loud thumps and I saw the light was on in the corridor. When I went to investigate, I found my lodger was stuck in the bathroom and banging on the door to get out because he couldn't operate the doorknob.... because he was so trollied. I wasn't best pleased at having to steer him back to his room as I was then awake for a good hour reading, watching TV and listening to the radio. Oddly though, my sleep monitor thingie once again told me that I'd had a good four hours' restful sleep. A surprise result once more. We did have a giggle this morning when I reminded L of his antics.

I was pleased to see first thing that the lady with the big car had parked elsewhere. Result.

It's been another long day at work for me. It was full on and, while I did manage a brief lunch hour, I then didn't leave till 7:30pm again. For the second time in a week, I was the last to leave the office! This really is unusual for me but I have to say I really enjoyed the day. I've had to cancel my day's holiday on Monday because of the workload but I will be taking it in the next few weeks instead.

I had a phone message to say that my bedroom curtain fabric is ready and so I will collect this tomorrow. Exciting.

I got home to find that L (feeling rather guilty I think) cooked me the leftovers from last night and liver, which was most welcome as I was exhausted. I watched The Great British Sewing Bee and have willingly retired to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.