bucks life

By bucksmiss

End of an era

Today's blip is of my current office, shortly to be my ex-office as we leave this building on Friday for pastures new and open plan working. Eek! So I thought I'd immortalise my own space as I'll never be alone ever again...

Work was fine today, busy enough and I got a decent sized deal over the line to the client's delight, which is always a boost.

This evening I'm hosting a meeting, planning a classical music concert for a church fundraiser so I have set out coffee, wine and homemade chocolate and Guinness cake to, hopefully, encourage goodwill and volunteering for the jobs. Lodger L is a project manager and has offered to put together a project spreadsheet for me once we have identified the jobs, dates and allocated volunteers to the tasks. I'm not a very experienced organiser but hope to give it my best shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.