Milk!

After a sporadic search for a store or farmer that would supply us with unpasteurised milk, it turned out that the Minx's milkman could! So, for the last fortnight or so he's been delivering a couple of bottles a week to the doorstep.

Given that I'm getting more and more unsettled by the amount of recycling I generate, I'm pleased to go back to using milk bottles and it's kind of nostalgic, too, reminding me of when I was growing up, when I was repeatedly chastised for drinking from the bottle. (This was a habit that I think I acquired from my dad and never gave up, I just became more cautious about getting caught.)

I remember my family used to have two pints delivered every day but we were always short of milk because I would drink at least one of them. Even now sometimes, especially after running, I really crave milk. Just recently Dan has started drinking a lot of milk, too. He's never been much of a fan before, he even has his cereal dry, but now he's drinking it the way I used to. 

That's my boy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.