Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Love is all around

Today, 8 years ago, I was induced for the 3rd time, with my 3rd daughter.   I thought she would be born in Valentine's Day, but she obviously decided that she wanted two sets of presents and cards, and wasn't sharing her special day...she hung in for the 15th.

Valentine's day reminds me of walking round the hospital car park trying to get my contractions going, in the light snow, and discussing names with Mr S (in those days they wouldn't tell you if you were having a boy or a girl).

Tomorrow will be a busy day for this little girl (and will no doubt involve somethings with Owls !)

The rest of us? I took delivery of new curtains, Mr S 'joyfully' fought with the screwdriver to get the curtain rail up, No 1 had a special evening with a special friend, and there were another pair of very large shoes at the backdoor...a visitor for No 2.

Here's No 3, she woke me up (early!) this morning with a heart shaped chocolate spread sandwich.

What's not to love.

Big kisses from the Weegies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.