Feeding frenzy

We often come around this part of Mote Park and there are usually many people feeding the ducks, swans, geese and other birds, especially at the weekend. I'm not sure if I've posted one from here before. I always think there must be a good shot here somewhere, but I feel I've yet to capture the frenzied activity and the characters of the birds. The gulls squabble, the geese demanding, the ducks compete but the swans seem to wait gracefully but determined to get their share too.

Following doctor's orders we walked into town and back, mainly for a coffee at Pop's. Had to wear my old running shoes as they were the only things I could get on my feet. Managed a 6 mile round trip though.

Spent the afternoon with my feet up to compensate, watching back to back rugby. England scoring freely but not playing convincingly against Italy and then Ireland grinding out a win against the determined French. Scotland and Wales tomorrow for the hat trick.

A nice Valentine's dinner of salmon and tarragon with broccoli and sweet potato chips, followed by Ben and Jerry's ice-cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.