After the Valentine supper

My Dad used to regularly say that he was glad that he was born on 15th February and not the 14th. Had he been born on the 14th he would have been named Valentine and not Arthur. And in all likelihood I would have had Valentine as one of my names as well. Whether or not either of my sons would also have had Valentine as one of their names is a moot point.

Instead of going out we tend to celebrate the day at home with a special dinner. Fridays are always omelette and salad but tonight we had chicken noodle satay, which was very nice washed down by a nice bottle of pink fizz. I forgot to blip the dinner so this is the best I could do after the event.

The day has been wet and wild again, the wind being particularly vicious at the moment. Spent the morning writing with more writing in the afternoon before going to the gym to make room for the supper.

It turns out that the trip to Reading did not bring the outcome I would have liked. We were up for 10 days work advising new schools on their ICT systems. But it was not to be. Although I did enjoy a trip to Reading, travelling a railway line I've not been on before and earned a day's consultancy fee as well. So not entirely wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.