Cat ambush

While I was faffing about  getting ready to go down to Heathrow for the Madeira flight early tomorrow, I spotted Blue on the fence.

He knows the sound of the keys in the lock of the back door and beats a retreat.  I have used that to my benefit, if it's raining or I can't be bothered to go out and shoo him away.

So I decided to ambush him (in the nicest possible way).  I went to the front door with my camera and sneaked round the side of the house.  He had realised I was coming and had moved back from his original vantage point.

But he was still in clear view. He watched. I snapped and watched.

But he couldn't resist looking upwards as the tits were making a noise.

I hope he leaves the birds alone while I'm away.  (but there is a chance they may not be so numerous once the initial stocks of food have gone)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.