'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Hidden veins

I had my GTT just after 9 this morning. The ladies thought it'd be easier and quicker to get my 28 week bloods taken at the same time (before the solution). Two women, about five needles and one collapsed vein later they gave up for a couple of hours while I did my two hour wait. My sugars were at 4.3 after fasting which is alright I think (my dad will be along soon to say either way).

After the wait they tried again to take the last vial of blood and succeeded, hurray. That meant we didn't have to go upstairs to the path' lab, although they would have wheeled me up there which would have been easier than the stairs!

We went to the hospital restaurant for some grub and waited around for just over an hour til my midwife appointment, baby is growing well, heartbeat is fine and my BP is 130/75... Which means nothing to me if I'm honest but I'm guessing it's alright.

Went to Matalan after we left the hospital (£5.20 the parking cost for those four hours) and I grabbed a couple of comfy bits then we nosied around Home Bargains. Little disappointed in there but maybe we caught it on a bad day?

Off to Norfolk tomorrow so hopefully we'll get some proper photos up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.