krispit

By krispit

My baby is one! (Day 7 Whole30)

This is a picture of my son exactly one year apart. Soo much has happened and we have all changed and grown in many ways!

I kept my snacking at an almost non existent point today and it amazed me that if I actually paid attention to my hunger cues, I didn't need to eat when I used to think I did. And waiting to be hungry for lunch took longer than I thought. This is eye opening!
I did buy my son a vegan cupcake from sweet art and it's basically my favorite bakery so it was hard not getting myself a treat, but actually not as hard as I would have thought. Since I was doing it for him and my other family members, it just felt nice. He didn't even eat it though!

I'm learning interesting things about myself from this good journey and I'm honestly glad I am doing it. What new things will come about the rest of my 23 days!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.