Goodbyes

5years 122 days 

Katie woke up a couple of times in the night, though she doesnt remember. The first time, she woke needing the toilet but had been so deep asleep she couldnt get the words out to tell me that and was just crying. Eventually she woke enough to tell me! The second time was about 5am. The first thing she said was "I want to go to Australia". I told her I knew but to go back to sleep. "No Mummy, I need to go to Australia. Monkey can't go on his own". I was pretty puzzled by then. "Mummy, you said Monkey has to go to Australia. You DID, Mummy". Reassuring her that it had been a dream didn't work and in the end she scowled, rolled over and went back to sleep. I had planned to leave her to wake until we had to leave, and just put her in the car, but I then accidentally left my alarm beside her in bed! But that was fine, it made getting ready no panic. 

She had a nice few minutes with the girls as we got ready to take them to their train. We arrived in plenty of time so got drinks and a bacon butty for Katie. When everyone had arrived, we got a whole group photo, lots of cuddles and lots of waving. She said on the way home "It will be nice to be just you and me. But I did have a lot of fun with the big girls!" Since arriving home, she has snuggled watching the iPad for a while, snacked, danced to her music and done some gorgeous writing for her homework project. First chapter story is one third complete! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.