briocarioca

By briocarioca

Friend or foe?

A further attack on the weeds today - this time to clear a stone path that has become almost impassable. I had cleared a huge pile of rubbish off just the first five steps by the time I stopped for a lateish lunch - then realised that I'm supposed to be playing golf tomorrow, so I'd better not do any more today.

I started on the path in the first place because I wanted easier access to where I saw a tiny and perfect red butterfly yesterday , when I had no camera with me. No sign of it today, but there was a bee with a bright yellow bottom (pollen, or part of it's anatomy?), other brown but intricately patterned butterflies, oropendulas, parrakeets and LBJs. HH decreed that this fellow should be the blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.