briocarioca

By briocarioca

Not incy wincy...

Having practically drilled a hole in my hand by using a small trowel to dig out couch grass and other horrors yesterday, I set off this afternoon to buy a couple of decent spades and to drop in on a friend who’s almost immobile while she recovers from a broken femur. The poor thing is going up the wall with boredom. I then went to practically every shop in town where I might have expected to find the ant deterrents I wanted, but to no avail (recession is here, whatever the official line is – the supermarkets are badly stocked too). However, I made great inroads on the weeds with the new implements, once I got home. Two square metres down, only 11,998 to go…..
 

I discovered this lady under a stone. Quite scary and quite big, so I treated her with great respect and replaced the stone. I’m told that the big grey ‘ball’ holds her eggs and the story is that there may be 1000 of them. Hmm. I wonder if she’ll still be there tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.