2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Turned out nice again

If I had tried this yesterday in Blackpool you would have seen grey mist that seemed to shroud the coast all day.
After a very lazy morning I ventured to the supermarket to get the bits I forgot or couldn't get the other day.
1 item intrigued me though. Mrs P had written beside the item "Only get it if they've got it" OK, will do!

I've spent the afternoon being just as lazy on the beach and having a walk along The Prom. The sea front is looking great these days but Blackpool remains a very deprived area with some of the most impoverished parts of the UK in the town.

I've discovered something by accident today: I like Stilton cheese. All my life I have been put off by its appearance. Who wants to eat mouldy cheese? Well I tried a small piece - no harm in that - and loved it.!

The cat has had a bath this afternoon. I've been waiting for some hot weather so he could dry off in the garden. I do have photos but settled on this one today. He hates water and was off as soon as I'd towelled him off a bit. 5 minutes later though I was forgiven as he came for a stroke, purring away.

Tonight I'm off for a 10 mile run in the sunshine with friends. Looking forward to it.
This may well read like a busier day than it has actually been. I really have had a lazy day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.