2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Essential

Some days there are lots of things to blip, other days we clutch at straws.
We're all prone to it I guess.

There are very few occassions during the summer months when I'm not wearing these, whether I am running, driving or just out and about.

Today I left them on my desk and the students were keen to try them on. Apparently they are cool! If a group of under 20's say this it's either true or I should worry, I've yet to establish which!

Where last night's run was completed by the company I enjoyed, tonight's was completed by its solitude. Out in the sunshine, on my own on the beach. Very simply I ran from the car to the water's edge (about 1.5 miles tonight) then up to my waist in the sea, before heading back. By the time I got back I was completely dry again, and tanned!

Many years ago we lived in South Wales so the route The Flme took today from Ross on Wye to Cardiff was very familiar to us and I found it especially moving today. Just 29 days now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.