briocarioca

By briocarioca

Hanging out

The clocks went back last night and my reward for being out in the garden earlier was my first sightings of this little chap. Can’t remember his name, but he’s a very tiny and extremely acrobatic woodpecker. It made my day – which was pretty good in any case. Only left home to walk Kayla in the early evening. Meantime, I conquered my fear of hundreds of lethal little spiders crawling up my legs and had another go at a couple of weedbeds. Not much progress was made, though, the ground was too dry and hard and it seemed the new spades were not the right implements. Pause till tomorrow.
 

So…. caught up on some reading, but I still haven’t started on the manual for the camera. Tomorrow too? Oh, nearly forgot - completed the last step in the 3-day lemon marmalade process, and it set first time (now that IS a first)! Nine-and-a-half jars, I'm tickled pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.