Fortrose Cathedral

This is Fortrose Cathedral. It is mainly made of red sandstone. Some impressive masonry still remains. There are many interesting gravestones within the grounds. It's a peaceful setting surrounded by square of houses including the party derelict house I blipped a few weeks ago.
After the doctors I went for a walk round the cathedral and I was going to go to the harbour but it was far too windy so Mike picked me up. We drove through to Avoch and over the hills. We had to stop to let some ducks cross the road. A red kite was having fun in the wind and we stopped to watch it for a while. On the way back the air/sea rescue helicopter flew past across the middle of the Firth.
In Rosemarkie a fisherman was braving the water, standing with the water up to his thighs. I wonder if he caught anything.
Richard's making a chilli tonight so looking forward to that.
 Been getting headaches for the last few days think it's because of the increase in tablets I have been taking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.