EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

It's Friday!

Marley got a certificate in assembly today! So proud. He's done really well settling in to class this week and keeping calm throughout the day plus trying to be helpful.

Kanye, harper and I went to watch. I wasn't sure I'd make it though. Kanye had an awful night. It's all coming away from the sides of his lungs and he coughed so much sounding like a seal I contemplated at one point taking him to hospital as he also started having big seizures which were worse because being unwell he was already struggling to breathe.

Having a hospital bed helps though. I tilted it and the coughing stopped.

I bought Kanye a hot choc once at school while we waited for assembly which warmed him up.

Mar has been so great this week his behaviour and mood have greatly improved!

I felt awful tonight though for him as he ran out to the car ( we decided to buy dinner as a treat) he stepped on a bee. Tears started immediately and it swelled up straight away. I put antihistamine cream on it and we've watched his foot to see if got worse. I'm allergic to bees and wasps so we were hoping none of the kids inherited that.

Now we're home it's still swollen and red but hasn't increased so that's a good sign.

We found out today from our landlord there is another person interested in our flat who is actually the guy who bought the other flat our landlord sold! So hes already our neighbour! Our landlord said to invite him down for a look around this weekend so that's what we'll do!

We of course had to go out and get more cleaning stuff to give a good clean before we invite him for coffee and to see the flat. I think I've become a cleaning fanatic. I was actually excited at the selection in the supermarket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.