mef13

By mef13

Pick The Moment

It must have been just the right moment that I found myself at the shops this afternoon  . . . even the local shopping centre was almost deserted.
Admittedly there were quite a few early weekend shoppers in the supermarket across the way from here, yet still not the numbers you expect to find on a Friday afternoon.
It did mean I could get the routine shopping done quite quickly, but I am sure that it will still be necessary to catch up with essentials on Saturday.  Not too much worry though, because that means I can take in a mid-day visit to the pub for a swift pint.
Another Saturday routine, yes, but perhaps it gives me the artificial courage to take on the additional food and household shopping on a Saturday afternoon.
Might be a better idea to simply top up at the local convenience store in the village which can provide most of our needs, but it’s within walking distance and though overall likely to be more expensive, just think of the petrol I am saving.

Yet perversely, the only queue I saw today was not in this shopping centre, nor the supermarket, but the local McDonalds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.