A different view.

This is not the angle I usually see the iconic Old Town Cathedral from....but tomorrow Danny & I are leading a walk through the tiny streets of Dalt Vila, winding our way slowly up to the top! Usually our friend Rob leads the weekend walks, but he's in the UK at the mo. At the moment there are about 20 people coming, with quite a few more expected tomorrow. We had to do a practice walk to make sure we're not going to lead a big group down a dead end or something!
An odd start to the day, Danny never made it back from his middle of the night prayer hours, the car ran out of petrol! Fortunately he knew this before leaving San An, so stayed with friends! 
Met up with the guy who lent me the photography bits when I photographed Thea's new clothing range - he ended up pouring out his heart and hopes...quite surprising! Felt honoured to be able to listen.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A nice lunch on the rocks...watching a very choppy sea.
2) Being in the right place at the right time.
3) Living in such a beautiful place...so beautiful people come here for guided walks!...but if I never blip again, I'll be lost down some tiny alleyway in the Old Town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.