Dinner at Elios, Barton-on-Humber

I knew tonight would be late as I had decided it had to be a blip of our dinner tonight, celebrating three years on from my diagnosis and in fact the fourth time we have been back to this restaurant. We went there year one only because my son was at a reception out that way and my daughter had arrived after hearing the news of my prognosis the previous day. We found a restaurant near where my son was, enjoyed a meal and vowed to return each year to mark progress and survival. So we did so tonight.

It was a lovely evening. The restaurant was much quieter than we had experienced before but the standard of the food was good and though it's an hour,s drive each way it is somehow a tradition I want to keep.

This was our traditional picture taken by the waitress and it will serve the memory well indeed. And just 20 minutes to blip oblivion, good timing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.