Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Thank you Cards

E's birthday was 10 days ago and she's finally getting round to her thank you cards. It's not really her fault though as shes's had a seriously busy schedule these last 2 weeks, and I was pleased to see she was keen to write them.

Swimming this morning, it was perfect for this burning heat. So refreshing. Our first time back at the pool for a few weeks and I can see how much L has grown. She enjoyed walking along the pool rather than being held at the time. The council had put on a free bouncy castle for the toddlers to play on just outside the pool so L had a quick go on that but wasnt very impressed.

It was just me & the girls for dinner this evening. I was explaining how nice it was to have a 'Special Ladies Dinner', at which point L farted and everyone was properly belly laughing. No ladies in this household clearly!

Off to my hen do tomorrow. Its a total surprise. My only information is to bring some flat shoes, some ID and await my lift at 12:15. My theory is that maybe the flat shoes are for running to safety and the ID is so they can identify my body if I can't hack the pace lol! I really dont care what we end up doing, no matter how wild or calm, it will be a few hours out with some of my favourite ladies. Well actually, I dont even know who's coming, but I trust they are some of my favourite ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.