bucks life

By bucksmiss

Time for tea

What a difference a day makes. I've had a marvellous day today.

I had an enjoyable morning at work then whizzed around like a blue bottomed fly for two hours getting a scale and polish at the dentist; getting my headlight bulb changed; having the MOT finally signed off; doing some grocery shopping and finally bombing over the Brackley to have a mini family tea party with P, C, P , Teddy and Tilly.

P had bought some naughty afternoon treats. What a joy it was to spend time with some of the family in a relaxed atmosphere on a week day. It felt extra special. We should do it more. I got to feed Teddy his tea and take some video of him walking. He had a fab time chasing Bilbo around and exploring their kitchen (he thought he was on his own being adventurous but I had my beady eye on him at all times) while the rest of us sat just round the corner. His excited giggles were too cute. Here's P and Tilly, lovely cousins.

We wrote cheques for the final distribution of Daddy's estate. Wow. Only ten years after he died! P is buying an investment property to let out. I can't help thinking I might like to do something similar, perhaps with one of my brothers. Let's see...

L is cooking spag bog for tea. Yum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.