Confused yet:)..?

By Angelabc2378

Practising hard......

So, today I'm up in Aberdeen rehearsing hard lying in the sun for our sinfonietta concert tonight.....okay, I'm kind of embellishing the truth as I'm only in one piece...lol...but, on the up side it's been really nice to play.... plus I get the full fee for approximately 300 bars of music....lol

Anyway, so I drove up to Aberdeen this morning, Scott is up to his ears with work, so I came up myself an dropped Murphy off at Stonehaven on the way....
I sat in the rehearsal in the Music Hall for approximately 30mins as we literally went straight through, and now I'm lying catching some rays before the concert at 7:30....
So, as you can see, this has been my view for the last 2 hours, while the rest of the sinfonietta hack away until 5:30, when I'll meet them for tea....
While lying here feeling slightly jammy and a bit of a skiver, "I got to thinking"....
what have I achieved from my day and for travelling up to play 1 piece?????.....
1...I actually got to do some music playing...I just adore it....
2...I got a compliment from my other flute colleagues...the piece is quite fast and the piccolo is exposed....they thought I did a great job!!!!...
3...I got to show off my hair to the people that know me the best and have known me the longest....some app 12 years...
4...I got to see someone whilst in Stonehaven, and it made me smile...
5...I had a soya caramel coffee frappacino....YUM...
6...I got to spend time with some very good friends and have tea with them....I really miss them sometimes
7...I got to see my mate Bru....she always makes me smile...
8...I got to lie in the sun for 2 and a half hours....highly important for the tan!!!...
9...I will get paid....although that is going to go in and straight back out of my bank....I Spose it paid for my hairdressing escapades a few days ago...
10...I finish early, as the piece i am in is first, so I should be home by 9, and Scott's cooking....I'll actually get to spend the evening with him before he goes back to work tomorrow.....bonus!!!!

"Today I have achieved Everything and Nothing"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.