Poster on my wall...

When my poster was printing, it stopped after printing the authors' details due to a low magenta ink level. I had to replace the cartridge and the printing restarted from the beginning. But instead of throwing the printed bit, I decided to bring it and post it at the wall on my desk. This is a good reminder that I should get on with writing and stop procrastinating a lot.

I had a handful of audience during the poster presentation today. I was glad to know that a few of the people i talked too thought I did a lot of work during my PhD. I always think that i have done little. Am i being too hard on myself?

It was a sad day for the Blipfoto community today. It has been confirmed that Blipfoto has gone into liquidation and the Admin's silence must definitely be due to this matter. I have started to get acquainted about terms like "going into administration" and "into liquidation". I am not saying that I am an expert already but I know that assets are being sold and closure of a business is highly likely when it goes into administration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.